A. The Chairmanship of the Department

Chairman of the Department: Professor Vassiliki Artinopoulou

Deputy Chairman: Professor Dimitrios Lambrellis


B. The General Assembly of the Department

The supreme collective body of management and decision-making is the General Assembly of the Department,

which is made up of the faculty members of the Department.


Γ.  The Sectors of the Department and their Directors 



General Sociology

Professor Antonios Paparizos 

Neohellenic Society

Associate Professor Marianthi Kotea


Professor Christina Zarafonitou

Social Morphology

Professor Aglaia Kalamatianou









FaLang translation system by Faboba